Some people believe that the Earth is being harmed (damaged) by human activity. Others feel that human activity makes the Earth a better place to live. What is your opinion? Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Earth is the place where we all live, so this is the most important thing in our live. Everyone’s goal is to preserve our home from damaging and exist in ecosystem as a whole thing. Some people believe that the Earth is really being harmed by people, while others disagree. In my view, I think that human activity is making inestimable damage to the environment for two important reasons.

First, over the several decades with appearing of cars, farms air pollution have increased substantially. As a result, people not only harm to environment by boosting carbon dioxide which cause to global warming, ocean acidification, but also to yourself (people) such as: birth defects, cancer etc. For example, several days ago, I was in the lecture at the University about the environment protection. The professor provided us statistics of air pollution which horrified me. It goes without saying that millions of people die, thousand (thousands) of fishes by the lack of protein from corals, and animals too which all the consequences of pollution. This experience taught me to change my daily car on transport system using sustainable energy.

Second, killing other species is not good. Nowadays, there are a lot of zoos and specials areas which trying to save these endangered animals from extinction. Based on Darwin’s theory, beforehand people started to live in the Earth that was rational ecological system, where every specie was happy. To be specific, when I was kid, my dad took me to the hunting. He always said that I should show my dominance over other animals and be like predator in this world. Afterward, when I went to a school, I realized that he was not right and I should have to do this (these) things because I was harming to the environment as a matter of relaxing to rob one’s life which is a unjust. As a result, this impressed me a lot that I took part in a small school community which appeal others not to hunt and do fishing.

In sum, it is hard to reject that we harm to the Earth. Not only does it demolish the next generation, but it also shortens the planet’s life span by hunting, contaminating and so on. So, we all should protect our home and try not damage other species.