Some people believe that the Earth is being harmed (damaged) by human activity. Others feel that human activity makes the Earth a better place to live. What is your opinion? Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

The earth we live in is the place that we should protect. it is where various species exist. some people would believe that human activity is ruining the earth, while others feel that it makes the earth a better place to live. In my view, the human would damage the world with their harm activity.

The main reason is that there is plenty of industrial zone in the world. Nowadays, numerous countries have industrialization thereby many industrial zones exist within a few years. As far as we know, the factories produce tremendous amount of emission and wastewater to the environment. that polluting the surrounding environment. For example, in 2008, Vedan company in my country discharging untreated waste into the thi vai river, thereby polluting part of the thi vai river. most of the river was polluted and the residents nearby it can not use the water for their living. Furthermore, the river also stinks, therefore, the stench of the river cause discomfort for those who go by the river. As you can see, the existence of the industrial zone would cause the climate crisis and harm the world.

Another reason is that the over-exploitation of natural resources. people are increasingly over-exploiting natural resources for their activity. The natural resource is limited, if we do not desist from using the natural resource, the earth will be utterly damaged. When the resource is depleting, the life of the earth and people is being threatened. For instance, most of the tropical forest in my neighborhood has been logging for human activity like smuggling, using for the paper industry, making the furniture, etc. people felled a great number of trees that cause the air pollution and natural disaster. In 2009, because of the over- exploitation of the wood, the flood causes the catastrophic disaster in my area. many people lost their homes, some people were missed and even people died. this experience taught me that, protect the environment is extremely critical for the earth.

In sum, though some may claim that human activity can make the earth a better place to live, while I think that the earth is being harmed by human activity. Everybody has to stop their activity to protect the environment.