TPO44-Some people believe that when busy parents do not have a lot of time to spend with their children, the best use of that time is to have fun playing games or sports. Other believe that it is best to use that time doing things together that are related to schoolwork, which of the two approaches do you prefer

There have been some moot points regarding the best way which parents can spend their free time with their children. The question of whether the best way is to have fun or have academic activity has aroused as a subject of controversy among academicians. When it comes to my position, by weighing up the pros and the cons, I strongly subscribe to the point that doing funny activity is the best use of this spare time. I have some reasons, the most outstanding of which will be explicated in the ensuing paragraphs.

The first reason worth discussing here is that during a week children overwhelmed and inundated with many school activities and assignments, therefore, they tend to have funny leisure time with their parents. To be more specific, have fun playing sports and game relieve their tension and stress and help them to enhance their learning ability. As a case to the point, I vividly remember when I was a student at primary school, my parents worked hard to buy a house. As a consequence, we had not sufficient time in tandem. Every weekend my father took me to the picnic because he claimed that this action leads to alleviate our stress and bring joyful sense to me. I remember every week on the first day of the week I had great energy which gives rise to many high scores in that era. My personal experience competently corroborates to the point that having fun is the best way of spending free time.

By the same token, another paramount reason to be mentioned here is that children have great respect and serious behavior toward their parents because they do not see their parents very much these kinds of behavior is normal thus, spending free time in which sport and game activity bring more intimate between children and parents. My personal example demonstrates this reality, two days ago I watched a documentary program on the BBC channel which shows an experiment about relationships among children and parents. In that program, scientist test two group. In one group children had not any funny activity with their parents and in another group, they spend free time in funny activity. The result showed that the second group has a warm relationship with parents which stem from their free time. My personal example shed some light to the point that spending free time in entertaining activity bring various benefit to children.

According to the aforementioned reasons, I reiterate that parents should spend their free time with their children in pleasure activity. These funny time not only relieve many stresses and tensions from children but also help them to have great intimate with their parents.