Some people believe that university students should be required to attend classes. Others believe that going to classes should be optional for students. Which point of view do you agree with? Use specific reasons and details to explain your answer.

There have been some moot points about whether it is better for students to attend class or not. The question of optional or obligation of attendance has aroused as a subject of controversy among academicians. When it comes to my position, by weighing up the pros and cons, I strongly subscribe to the point that university students should be required to attend classes. I have some reasons, the most outstanding of which will be explicated in the ensuing paragraphs.

The first reason worth discussing here is that attending to classes help students to fortify their learning ability. Needless to say, professors can ameliorate students in various aspects moreover, students can ask their questions and solve their problems by their advisors in the classes. As a case to the point I vividly remember when I was a freshman, I decided to choose a part-time job for providing my pocket money. Therefore, I could not joint to some classes, the corollary of this action lead to I could not get a good score in which classes I could not participate. My personal experience competently corroborates to the point that attending the classes is very significant for students.

By the same token, another paramount reason to be mentioned here is that when a student attends classes they can visit another student and can make a relationship with them easily. This issue boosts their social behavior and helps them to have more friends. The more friends they make, the more opportunity they find. As a result, they can familiar with more friends which will be beneficial for their future life. My personal example demonstrates this reality when I was a student at university I participated in all classes thus, I had many friends. After graduation, my friends and I decided to establish a corporation which works in the civil engineering field. Hence, we started to work altogether. This issue helps us to join to market very soon after our graduation. My personal experience shed some light on the point that joining the classes are very lucrative for students.

To wrap it up, according to the aforementioned reasons, I reiterate that, everyone has his or her own zeitgeist. As far as I am concerned, I think attending classes has many benefits for students. This issue not only ameliorates their learning ability but also, help them to make more friendships.