Some people believe that university students should be required to attend classes. Others believe that going to classes should be optional for students. Which point of view do you agree with? Use specific reasons and details to explain your answer.

John Dewey said, “Education is not preparation for life; education is life itself. Attending the university for further education opportunities is an imperative part of one’s life. Many people have a negative attitude towards attending the college. I believe education is very important in our society today. In my view, attending college is essential for the following reasons.

First, the university helps us to envision many future career opportunities that one won’t be able to analyze by not attending the universities. For instance, almost all the universities have a department known as the Career Services Center. Their mission is to educate and empower the diversity of students in their personal growth, development and lifelong opportunities. These centers organize many career fairs that aid us to predict and understand that the market has many different opportunities around. They also help students to learn about internship assistantships, job strategies, practice interviews, and also how to write good resume letters for future goals.

Secondly, attending university classes benefits the students to interact with many other students. For example, this interaction will help them to exchange their thought process. This assistance will not only help them to socialize, but also meet new people from different hometowns. Being away from their homes will make them take their own decisions about some situations. Making these decisions will aid them to increase their knowledge and responsibilities. New responsibilities will only come ahead if one is exposed to such kind of situations.

Besides looking for self-knowledge, attendance in the university classes will profit them to find the subjects which make them interesting. Once they find the subject of interest, it will help them to decide their career goal and work towards achieving it. All these new experiences will definitely help students to grow more rather than not attending the classes.

To sum up, broadly, the themes such as how to deal with life, how to interact with other people, finding new diverse opportunities, and how to become self-determining are all experienced in the university. I strongly believe that all these factors are vital for a successful life ahead.