How do movies or television influence people’s behavior? Use reasons and specific examples to support your answer.

There are some moot points about movies or television influence people's behavior. The question of the effect of movies and television on people's behavior has aroused as a subject of controversy among psychologists. When it comes to my position, by weighing up the pros and the cons, I strongly subscribe to the point that movies and television have a positive and negative influence on people's behavior. I have some reasons, the most outstanding of which will be explicated in the ensuing paragraphs.

The first reason worth discussing here is that one of the most important negative aspects of movies and television is that there is not any strict regulation about their programs. To be more specific, most of the movies show the violent scenes which are very harmful to children. Parents should prevent their kids from watching these kinds of movies. As a case to the point, I vividly remember when I was eight years old. I watched a movie on the television which named the bloody ring. This movie contained many aggressive scenes, which was not appropriate for children, therefore it had a negative influence on my behavior and led to many offensive actions toward my friends at school. My personal experience competently corroborates to the point that some programs and movies have a negative influence on people's behavior.

By the same token, another paramount aspect is positive aspects of movies and television. Nowadays there are various programs which boost our knowledge and awareness of people. Owing to these kinds of programs individuals public information raise dramatically rather than previous time. My personal example demonstrates this reality. I have watched a program on the BBC channel for two years. This program is six minutes English which ameliorates our listening ability. When I had the TOEFL exam I watched this program every day. As a result, my listening ability fortifies very well. My personal example shed some light to the point that some programs and movies are very beneficial for everyone.

To wrap it up, according to the aforementioned reasons, I reiterate that, there are various programs on television and movies which probably have a negative and positive influence on people's behavior.