What are some important qualities of a good supervisor(boss)? Use specific details and examples to explain why these qualities are important?

There have been some moot points about the important qualities of a good supervisor. The question of the significant characteristics of a good boss has aroused as a subject of controversy among academicians. Everyone has his or her zeitgeist. When it comes to my position, by weighing up the pros and cons, I strongly subscribe to the point that a good supervisor should be an expert in his field and fastidious in his work. I have some reasons, the most outstanding of which will be explicated in the ensuing paragraphs.

The first reason worth discussing here is that a supervisor should be familiars with everything in his field. He or she has to have great knowledge about what he wants to do. Therefore, he or she has to be an expert. When he is proficient in his field, he can solve every problem which his employer encounter with that. As a case to the point I vividly remember, two years ago I worked in the corporation which works in civil engineering fields. In the one project, we faced a big problem with providing a huge concrete for a structure under the water. We could not transmit this volume of concrete to that structure. Thus, our manager who was very expert in this field helped us to solve our problem. He advised me to use a canal for transforming concrete to that structure. My personal experience competently corroborates to the point that being an expert is one of the most important aspects of a boss.

By the same token, another paramount reason to be mentioned here is that being fastidious is another important reason for a good supervisor. If a boss does not fastidious in his work, his staffs will not do their duties in a true way. Strict people are serious in all things hence, they do everything in the best condition. My personal example demonstrates this reality, I am a supervisor in a building project which constructs a tall building. We have many labors in that project. I have very friendly behavior with my labors. Due to this behavior, I feel some bodies of these labors do not fulfill their duties very well. As a result, I changed my manner and became a fastidious supervisor. The corollary of this action leads to an alteration in labors functions dramatically. My personal example shed some light on the point that strict behavior is very important for a boss.

To wrap it up, according to the aforementioned reasons, I reiterate that, being expert and fastidious are the most important factors for a good supervisor. These characteristics not only boost employers workability but also ameliorate staffs functions.