ome young people have free time in the evenings after school or on days off from school. Which of the

following activities would be most beneficial for young people (ages 14-18) to do in their spare time?

Why?

- Gaining practical work experience either at a part time job or by volunteering in the community

-Learning to play a sport

- Learning to play a musical instrument

There are some moot points about which activities are most beneficial for young children to do in leisure time. The question of the best activities to do in spare time has aroused as a subject of controversy among academicians. When it comes to my position, I strongly subscribe to the point that the best choice is gaining practical work as a part-time job or volunteer in a community. I have some reasons two of which will be explicated hereunder.

The first reason worth discussing here is that today's due to the economic situation, there are not various job opportunities, therefore, individuals with a good resume and work experiences have a great priority to choose for an open position. Consequently, young people who gain practical work as part-time jobs have a great opportunity for carriers. As a case to the point, I vividly remember, two years ago I searched for a new job, as a result, I sent my cv to various corporations. One of them called me and scheduled an interview for me. After that interview with the boss of that company told me that one of the significant requirement for choosing in that job is a work experience in that field. My personal example competently corroborates to the point that practical works are important for young kids to gain the best job in the future.

By the same token, another reason to be mentioned here is that juveniles with 15-18 years old should choose the best major for their education thus, part-time job in a spare time help them to acquaint with various carriers and it has many advantages for selecting the major field of study. My personal experience demonstrates this reality when I was a high school student my father decided to send me to his friend companies for summer vacations. I went to that firms which worked in a civil engineering field. The corollary of this activity gives rise to I could familiar very well with that field and choose that field for my major because I realized that I had a common interest in civil engineering work. My personal example shed some light to the point that practical part-time job will help kids to the choice best field of study in the future.

To wrap it up, according to the aforementioned reasons, the best choice for kids leisure times is selecting a practical work as a part-time job because not only making a momentous work experience but also help to choose a precious major field of study.