Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Universities should require every graduating students to take public speaking courses. Give specific examples and details to support your answer.

There are some moot points about the public speaking course in the universities. The question of whether the public speaking course should be required for students has aroused as a point of controversy among academic authorities. Everyone has their own zeitgeist. I strongly subscribe that this course should be an additional requirement for students. I have some reasons two of which will be expounded hereunder.

The first reason worth discussing here is that some students are very embarrassed consequently, they can not speak in the classroom in front of their classmate. This feeling leads to they cannot take the best score in some kind of course, which need to a presentation, therefore, the public speaking course is very beneficial for these kinds of student. These courses not only increase their confidence but also decrease their shy.

As a case in point I vividly remember when I was a student, I had a classmate who was very bashful. We had a course about soil mechanic, which we should present the characteristic of soils. Due to shy feeling and low confident he could not pass that course. After that I suggested him to join the public speaking class which was held in our university. The corollary of this course for my classmate was a good grade in soil mechanic course. My personal experience competently corroborates the idea that public speaking course is very lucrative for students, especially for shy and embarrassed individuals.

By the same token, another paramount reason to be mentioned is that speaking is one of the most important ability in our lifetime. To be more specific, this ability is very significant for some jobs consequently, improving this ability will increase our chance in the future. For instance, some students tend to be an instructor in the future, For these kinds of students speaking in front of the public is very important thus, if these apprentices pass public speaking courses, they can ameliorate this ability and be ready for a future career. My own experience demonstrates this reality, When I was a student, I wanted to be a professor at the university. We had a counselor in our school who advised me to participate in the public speaking class, therefore, I took apart in this class which was very lucrative for me. Now I am an adjunct professor in the higher educational institute, give rise to that class I have high self-confidence and I have too many lectures about the various course in the civil engineering field. My personal example shed some light of the point that the free discussion course should be a requirement for university.

In the nutshell according to the aforementioned reasons, the public speaking class should be a requirement in the school and university. These courses not only boost the confidence in students but also, prepare them for the future career. I suggested to all students to participate in these kinds of course because of the more speaking in public, the more opportunity in the future.