sometimes we are assigned to work in a group on a project. do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

the group will be helped more by a person who will be willing to do what other group members want than by a person

who often strongly insists that things should be done in a way that is different from what the group wants to do

There are some moot points about working in a group. The question of whether it is better to the member of a group do everything on the horizon of a group or in a different way has aroused as a subject of controversy among academicians. Everyone has his own zeitgeist. I have some reasons, the most outstanding of which will be explicated in the ensuing paragraph.

The first reason worth discussing here is that teamwork is one of the significant aspects of working in a group, as a result, it is very important for each member of a group to work toward the group horizon. If someone works in a different way toward the group, it will lead to failure for that group. Teamwork ameliorates the group's ability to become successful in their duties. As a case to the point, I vividly remember when I was a student at the university. I had a research project about site investigation characteristics of Iran. In that project, I had to survey and test the soil of some sites in various places. We established a group for doing that project. One of the members of our team did not work similar to the group goals consequently give rise to decrease our pace the way. After that, we decided to substitute this person with another one. In a word, it is better for members of a group work toward the team aims.

By the same token, another paramount reason to be mentioned here is that working toward the what member of a group wants, lead to fortify the group potential. If a member works in a different way this activity make disagreement among whole members and weaken the group ability. My personal experience demonstrates this reality when I was a high school student we had a competition among all the high schools of my town in the football game. We had a sheer team which all member had one goal. The goalkeeper of our team worked in a different way toward our team. The corollary of this work leads to some loose for our team, therefore our Capitan resolved to change the goalkeeper and choose another one thus, our group became champion in that completion. My personal example shed some light to the point that has a pure group lead to prosperity.

To wrap it up, according to the aforementioned reasons, I reiterate that it is better for all members of group work in the same way in the group. This action not only ameliorates the group potential but also, increase the team ability for prosperity