Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Television has destroyed communication among friends and family. Use specific reasons and examples to support your opinion.

There are some moot points about television impacts on people communications. The question of whether television has destroyed relationship among friends or not has aroused as a subject of controversy among psychologists. When it comes to my position, by weighing up the pros and the cons, I strongly subscribe to the point that television has damaged the communication between friends and families. I have some reasons the most outstanding of which will be explicated in the ensuing paragraphs.

The first reason worth discussing here is that today due to various channels and programs on televisions, people are engaged with these kinds of program more than the previous time, therefore, the relationship among friends decreases dramatically. These programs fill their leisure time and they cut connecting with other people. As a case to the point, I vividly remember, when I was a primary student, I did not watch television very much because television had only one cartoon on Friday night. Thus I spent more time with my friends and families. On the contrary, nowadays my sister watches television very much. Owing to being some channels which only play cartoons, she spends more time watching television. This action diminishes her communication. My personal experience competently corroborates to the point that various programs on television lead to decrease connection between friends and families.

By the same token, another paramount reason to be mentioned here is that psychologically, television has an adverse impact on humans mind. Television secludes individuals and makes them alone. Everyone who watch television more than normal, he or she reluctant to communicate with friends and families and addicts to watching more and more. My personal example demonstrates this reality I have a friend who named Mahdi. He was a very communicative person and have many friends. Owing to one series on the television we do not have a relationship like earlier time. One day I saw him and he states that the prison break series lead that he could not be in touch with me. My personal example shed some light to the point that television gives rise to seclude on some persons.

To wrap it up, according to the aforementioned reasons, I reiterate that, television has ruined the communication between friends and families. This media not only decrease connection among buddies but also, seclude someone psychologically.