The comuputer is widel used in education, and some people think teachers do not play important role in the classroom. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

As society moves towards high-tech information age, computers have an increasing impact on humanity’s lifestyles, especially on education. A variety of new teaching patterns that have sprung up via computers and the Internet, from distant education to online course. Some people might argue that computers will lower the importace of teachers in education. In my opinion, teachers are more important to students than they did in the past.

There is no doubt that the classroom is the majority of educaiton, and at present no it seems that no alteration can be more efficient and effect than teachers’ teaching in the classroom.eachers’ teaching in a lesson. To start with, the teacher will plan the whole teaching syllabus based on his or her pupils’ accademic performace and true level, which can stimulate the learners’ interests rather than frustating them. Furthermore, the teacher often explains the topic of the lesson with repetition and elaboration. Thereforce this kind of activity allow most classmates to both understand and absorb knowledge quickly from the textbook, and this is time-saving for the learners.

Another vital role is that teachers teach knowldge as well as ways of learning new theory, apparently methodology is more essential in comparison with knowledge. For instance, compared with rigid machine and programm designed by people in advance, teachers are obviously flexible and they are likely to pause the process of teaching when their students are confronted with problems. Teachers can help those pupils see where and why they made a mistake, so that those can be avoided in future.

Apart from what these have been mentioned above, one point that cannot be ignored is that pupils would not know how to use computers if teachers did not teach them im classroom.

However, coming to the conclusion that teachers play more significant role in the lesson than ever before is not the same as assuming that computers are not helpful in the classroom. Machines, in fact, are some vital aids of teaching. With the help of them such as images and sound effect as well as animation, the lesson will be more colourful and vivid.

So all in all, I think that it are teachers instead of computers who are able to organise and manage the course no matter how new technologies soar be invented and used, which is determined by the nature of teaching. Those who are heavily worried about machines should be relaxed.