Do you agree or disagree with the following statement: Universities should require every graduation students to take public speaking courses. Give specific examples and details to support your answer.

Nowadays, more and more people regard public speaking as a key ablity for graduation students. It is undeniable that eloquent public spekers are charming since they can express themselves well and transmit messages to the listeners effectivly at the same time. The notion of requiring every graduation students to take public speaking courses has been came up by some people. As far as I am concern, I disagree with this idea.

To begin with, every one is unique. They have different pesonalities and traits. Some students are open minded and excellent in verbal expressions while others shy and slient. The society is colorful because of it is encompassed of diverse people. It is needless to require everyone to do well with public speaking.

Secondly, diffrent majors have various requests for graduates. Students who are major in art, business and marketing may much more need to participate public speaking courses than those who are major in sicence, engineering and mathmatics. For instance, one of my friend is a manager in a trading company. Since he is talent in public speaking, he motivates a lot of his staff to work hard and he can also present his team's work outcome in well organizied words to the boss. Because of his public speaking ablity, he develops smoothly in the company.

Admittedly, people who are good at public speaking have tremendous advantages in a lot of fields. They can make friends easier, communicate more effective and present their talentness more directly. However, it is not a must requisite for graduates.

To sum up, students should improve their speaking skills, especially public speaking ablity as good public speaking ablity has millions of advantages without harmful impacts. However, as a chinese saying goes, teaching a student according his intrinsic condition. It is needless to require every graduation students to take public speaking courses.