When children get the good grades in the examination, parents would like to reward them with some money. In terms of this choice, can you talk about one advantage and one disadvantage?

As a famous people once said, “A child miseducated is a child lost.”Therefore, of great importance is educating children. When it comes to specific ways of educating, different parents definitely have numerous methods. In order to encourage their children, some parents choose to reward them with money when they get high score in examination. Both advantages and disadvantages lie with this act.

The main merit of rewarding money is that children can be encouraged and work hader to get more appreciation from their parents. Parents play a vital role in leading children’s behavior. The more money and praise they give to their children, the bigger efforts children make. Thus, children may present a good performance to obtain more money. It is a positive cycle. As they accumulate enough money, they can buy whatever they want, such as a toy or a robit model. I know a girl, named Jolie, she performs quite common in studying at first. Her parents give her much praise and money rewarding whenever she makes a progress. Gradually, miracle happens, Jolie makes her a top three student in studying in her class.

Everything has two sides. The disadvantages of rewarding money are apparent. To illustrate, children might become money-oriented and do something bad to acquire high grades. For instance, perhaps they may cheat on exams or lie to their parents when they do not get high scores. Granted, they do not want to live up to their parents’expectation, but the immorality actions they do may misleading themselves. Extremelly, some children may change their attitude toward study as if it is a tool to make money. They do hard only for money and forget the real meaning of learning. They even can not feel the happiness of learning. This is horrible for children.

Besides giving money, there are a variety of ways to encourage children in their study. For example, a summer trip to foreign countries, a experience to zoo and so forth. Rewarding money can be an effective way and a misleading way at the same time. Therefore, parents are supposed to make use of money properlly.