Many filmmakers made movie based on books. When a movie is produced based on books, some people prefer to read books before watching films, other people choose to watch movie first. What do you think?

Knowledge and culture can spread through both visual medias and books. Vivid pictures on screens and impressive lines printed in books are all excellent channels for people to relax and learn knowledge. The movies is a main way of visual media. A large variety of movies are produced on the basis of books. Some people advocate to read books before watching films, while other people prone to watch movies first. Personally, I prefer to watch a move before reading the book.

To begin with, movies are produced elabratly. They are short, only about two hours. As they need to express the main content of a thick book, most unnecessary portions are condensed. Faced with the fierce competition, modern citizens are struggle with their work, and they have a little time to do other things, let alone to read a long book. Movies become the best choice for them whenever they want to relax. If a person is really interested in a movie which is made based on a book, he can read the book after watching the movie when he has leisure time. On the contray, if the movie is boring or meaningless, there is no need to waste his time to read the book. Movies provide the opportunity for people to decide whether or not to probe deeper into books.

Besides, movies also render us a superior visual and sound enjoyment. Few things can be more magical than enjoying a movie in a movie theater. The application of advanced techniques in computers makes the pictures on screens more real and vivid. Watching the characters on a gaint screen helps us better appreciate the cinematography and makes us feel we are genuinely part of the story. The booming surround sound further enhances that effect, not to mention the soundtracts are always pleasantly clearer. Aside from those blessings, we share our viewing experience- the joy, sorrow, anger, excitement, or thirll and sensation, with a large audience.

Admittedly, books can equip readers with creative ideas and rich imaginations. People can hardly feel the literal essence of a book by watching the same movie. However, watching movie is more suitable for moden people. Considering the limited time for busy human beings, along with the wonderful experience movies bringing to people, watching movie before reading a book will definitly moden citizens’ first choice.