Crime is a big problem in the world many believe that nothing can be done to prevent it To what extent do you agree or disagree Give your own opinion

The issue of crime in the world is one that needs to be looked at carefully. Over the past few years, there has been a growing body of opinion that crime is a critical issue in many countries. Many people hold the opinion that there is no solution to stop criminal cases from happening. However, I completely disagree with the opinion that nothing can be done to prevent crime, and in this essay, I will present the reasons for my view, which are that governments can allocate budget for stopping crime and education could play a vital role in reducing the criminal rate.

To begin with, one of the most compelling reasons for holding my view is that governments can increase the governmental fund for crime prevention programs. A good example of this is that money could be used to hire more police or law enforcement officers or purchase new equipment to monitor crime, such as public surveillance cameras. This is due to the fact that the high number of armed police on the street or surveillance equipment will have a deterrent effect, which means that potential offenders will have to think twice before engaging in illegal acts. That is why after many countries, such as Korea or China, apply those programs, their criminal rate decreases significantly. In short, it helps to demonstrate that governments can impose some urgent policies to prevent crime before it is committed.

Another convincing reason for my position is that the criminal rate could be reduced by the help of educationalists. Currently, schools tend to focus too much on academic training and thus do not provide sufficient teaching on courses related to morality and ethics. This means that their school-aged children do not learn to differentiate between right and wrong. As a result, they may resort to juvenile criminal acts because they do not consider these acts immoral or wrong. This situation could be changed by including some moral courses in the current curriculum. Therefore, young people not only learn academic knowledge but also virtue lessons. In the long run, they could become well-rounded individuals and create a greater source of good members for society. In short, education should balance academic training and ethical lessons to help children become well-educated people.

By way of conclusion, I believe that governments can spend money on crime control programmes to reduce the number of soon-to-be criminals on the street, and education should incorporate some courses related to morality and ethics alongside academic training to increase the number of well-educated citizens and create a greater source of good members for society. Therefore, it seems to me that crime is definitely a critical problem in the world, but governments can impose some policies both short-term and long-term to prevent this issue.