Some people claim that not enough of the waste from homes is recycled They say that the only way to increase recycling is for governments to make it a legal requirement To what extent do you think laws are needed to make people recycle more of their wast

The issue of recycling waste from homes is the one that needs to be looked at carefully. These days, there is a growing body of opinion that people think the amount of waste from households that is recycled is not substantial. Therefore, many people hold the opinion that the government should issue a law to increase recycling. However, I completely disagree with this viewpoint, and in this essay I will present the reasons for my view, which are that individuals have their own decisions to increase the amount of waste that needs to be recycled and that education should play a more important role in encouraging people to recycle more of their waste.

To begin with, one of the most compelling reasons for holding my view is that people have the right to choose whether they want to increase the amount of recycled waste. This is due to the fact that people should be free to live their lives and forcing them to do so is actually a form of violation of basic human rights. A good example of this is that I love to protect the environment so much that I usually categorize different types of waste before dumping the trash into the bin. Besides, I have paid the waste management fee every month. If there is a law that forces me to recycle more of the waste, I feel that my right is violated. That is why I do not think the government should force citizens to increase recycling. In short, it helps to demonstrate that people have the right to choose whether they want to recycle more of their waste and that imposing a law is not an appropriate solution.

Another convincing reason for my position is that people may not understand the advantages of increasing the amount of recycled waste. This is because education currently focuses too much on academic training and does not offer sufficient teaching on courses related to the environment and recycling. As a result, students would not learn the value of preserving their living environment. This would lead to a decline in the awareness of protecting the environment. In my opinion, educationalists should include in the curriculum various courses that broaden students’ vision and outlook about the environment and how to preserve it by recycling more waste. In short, education should play a vital role in promoting people to recycle more of their waste.

By way of conclusion, I believe that the government should not consider basic human rights before approving a law related to recycling more of the waste since people are free to choose whether they want to do that or not, and education could be a better solution in increasing the awareness of citizens about protecting the environment and recycling more waste. Therefore, it seems to me that a new law is not the proper way to make people recycle more of their waste.