Some say that the most important thing about being rich is that one has the opportunity to help other To what extent do you agree or disagree

The issue of how people become rich and what they can do with their wealth is the one that needs to be looked at carefully. These days, there has been a growing body of opinion that the most important thing about being rich is that one has the chance to help others. Many people hold the opinion that the rich can do everything they want with their money. However, I completely agree with the opinion that wealthy individuals can help others with their money, and in this essay, I will present the reasons for my view, which are that rich people can fund education to enable poor students to go to school and invest in healthcare to help the poor access medical services at a low cost.

To begin with, one of the most compelling reasons for holding my view is that wealthy people can allocate budgets to sponsor poor children, so those children can go to school. This means that it could enable more children who are financially difficult to get access to education. As a result, this would increase the number of well-educated people, which would create greater source of capable workforce for society. In addition, this workforce can become employees and contribute to the development of many companies, which brings more economic advantages to the country in the long run. In short, it helps to demonstrate that the rich can use financial advantage to fund education and create a source of potential employees for the economy.

Another convincing reason for my position is that individuals who are rich can invest in the health sector. An argument for investing in healthcare is that it provides an opportunity for everyone to get treatment at an affordable price. This is due to the fact that a large section of society is unable to pay for medical expenses because their incomes are merely enough to make ends meet. A good example of this is that when a friend of mine was in high school, he got sick, but he came from an economically disadvantaged region and paying a huge amount of medical costs was beyond his reach; therefore, his illness became worse. That is why if my friend is sponsored by healthcare insurance, he did not need to worry about the medical expenses. In short, when rich people can invest in healthcare, they can provide an opportunity for many poor people to get treatment at a low cost.

By way of conclusion, I believe that people who are prosperous can sponsor poor students to go to school, then create a greater source of a capable workforce for the economy and invest in the health sector to provide an opportunity for financially disadvantaged individuals to access medical treatment services at an affordable price. Therefore, it seems to me that wealthy people can help others with their capabilities and assets.