Some people claim that not enough of the waste from homes is recycled. They say that the only way to increase recycling is for governments to make it a legal requirement.

To what extent do you think laws are needed to make people recycle more of their waste?

Nowadays, more than million tons of wastes have been being produced which from home everyday and some people claim that not enough of the litters is recycled. Therefore, they think the government should have a policy to increase recycling.

It is necessary to say that their governments should take action. For example, providing rubbish bag into each family so that separate a litter and make it to have value. Many waste, paper box or steel from home can sale to governments or decrease council tax. Either, the government should provide junk bank that the citizen can deposit recycled waste and inverse to be some money.

Moreover, the government should have spot advertisement on television to motivate advantages of recycling. In Thailand, my country, we have 3R advertisement standing for reuse, reduce, and recycle and easy example way to do in house such as using less plastics bag (reduce), reuse take away box or sale some paper.

In school teacher teach children how to recycle waste at home and go back to tell their parent and comeback to report their teacher. There is one day a week in order that clean school together which help they have a good attitude in cleaning.

In conclution, it should be good that government make some law about waste tax and make people follow the law by give them back some money. Starting give education at school so that when they growth up the will do easier.

In my opinion, it is very easy to government to do as I mention above to reduce waste from homes such as 3R, junk bank, providing rubbish bins and teaching at school and it will be a good habit and good in long term.