In some countries, an increasing number of people are suffering from health problems as a result of eating too much fast food. It is, therefore, necessary for governments to impose a higher tax on this kind of food.To what extent do you agree or disagree

Technological and scientific progress had been dramatically transformed and affecting variance and quality of meals we can buy. Most people believe that the food options and qualities are the result of the technological improvement. Meanwhile, those who opposed to that say it may be dangerous. Personally, I think industrial development had significantly changed people’s demand either in quality or quantity of food. Unfortunately, this rapid transformation does not have specific health regulation, which I believe it can be a problem for uncommunicable disease prevention in today society.

For many decades, machine technology has been utilized by industrial companies to produce a massive and a good quality of food. Through this machine advancement, frozen and fast food was then made and distributed in a larger scale to fulfil people needs. In response to customer satisfaction, the plenty of food options and quality of products are continually enhanced and then offered by the business sector to increase company’s income.

Unfortunately, there is no strict regulation to prevent people suffer from uncommunicable diseases. Recent survey shows that fast food is the major cause of stroke, cancer and heart disease prevalence in young group. Sugar and fat are generally found as a main material of frozen and processing meals where World Health Organization previously declared that these two materials were harmful for human-being. To reduce uncommunicable diseases prevalence, Government should implement high tax regulation to the companies who distribute unhealthy food.

In conclusion, I believe that technological advancement could address customer satisfaction in terms of food options and quality of products. However, main material of frozen and fast meals may potentially create health problem. If Government could start high tax regulation to the companies, uncommunicable diseases prevalence will be declined.