Crime is a big problem in the world; many believe that nothing can be done to prevent it. To what extent do you agree or disagree? Give your own opinion.

Nowadays, the number of criminals is increasing every year and becoming a difficult problem in the world. A large number of people think that we cannot have any solutions to solve the problem of crime. I completely disagree with this statement.

In my opinion, there is a variety of methods for crime prevention. Firstly, police force who represents the authority of government and enforce the law, they have responsibility for deterring the offenders. For example, the police officers often patrol streets and if they detect some suspicious or criminal activities such as terrorism attacks in time. Therefore, they keep the public safety and make life safer. Secondly, prison is a common way for criminals. The imprisonment can prevent the dangerous criminals such as murders and terrorists from affecting negatively the safety of other citizens. As a result, the countries will reduce crime rates in society.

On the other hand, there are some reasons why many people believe that nothing can really inhibit in crime. One reasons for this view is that crime rates have risen in recent years and the types of crime are quite complicated. Consequently, it is difficult for police officers to fully prevent and control crime. In addition, more offenders committed crimes again after they have been punished. For example, some juvenile criminals continue have criminal activities such as shoplifting or violent crime although they received education and rehabilitation.

In conclusion, although crime is one of the important problems facing the nation, I believe that every effort from the government and individuals can deter crime with some solutions motioned above.