In the modern world, people no longer need to use food or products from animals, such as medicine and clothing. Do you agree or disagree with that statement?

In the modern world, people do not have the demands of food and products which are produced from animals such as medicine and clothing. I totally agree with this statement.

The consumption of products without using animal ingredients have several positive impacts on the environment and health. One reason for this view is that there is a variety of product resources from natural sources, plants and artificiality. Currently, clothes are made from cotton materials or PE materials and drugs use from herbal. In the future, the development of science and technology might discover and invent new materials instead of animals.

Another reason is that, animal food products have some negative effects on human health. If people eat too much animal food such as meats, poultry, eggs and milk, they would be overweight easily and increase the risk of obesity, diabetes, and heart diseases. By contrast, vegetarian diets focus on plant-based food as the main nutrients. Therefore, they have lower cholesterol levels than normal people. As a result, they will avoid obesity or stroke and increase lifespan.

Finally, when people reduce the use of food or products from animals and replace with alternative product sources, this has a huge number of advantages on environment and ecosystem. People can prevent animal from illegal hunting and limit the extinction of them. If most people do not eat animal food, it is unnecessary to kill animal for food. This will contribute to increase ecosystem diversity in the world.

In conclusion, it is not necessary to consume food and products which are made from animals, because people have many alternative sources. For the reasons mentioned above, I believe that there are a large number of benefits when people cut out the consumption of animal products.