The invention of Internet has had negative effects on our civilization. Do you agree or disagree ?

These days, with the society rapidly developing, the Internet increasingly expands and has a great impact on mankind. It is believed that what negative influences on our civilization are made by the introduction of Internet. Contrary to what most people believe, I suppose that the Internet do wonders for our civilized advancement.

Clearly, there are several benefits based on human society that people can gain from the Internet. From a learning perspective, it is now possible to look up information about any topics in a blink of an eye through Google which contains a wealth of knowledge that can be searched at any time. This has made it easier for students to study about things thay they may want to. Moreover, students can get knowledge by sharing opinions and making questions in any subjects from some online forum like Quora. From a communicative perspective, the arrival of social networking sites such as Facebook or Twitter also makes it easier than ever for us to share information with each other. For instance, just by picking up the phone or send word, we can communicate effortlessly and instanly with our friends, family or other people, which helping us in establishing and maintaining relationships regardless of geographical barriers.

In addition, have you ever thought of what advantages about the cultural development that Internet bring to both individuals and society ? On a personal level, the Internet can come in useful to learn more about the ways of life around the world. A good example of this is that we can search much information about any culture of any country that we want as a way of broadening our cultural horizon about customs and traditions and avoiding culture shock when we visit anywhere. On the societal level, the government should make use of Internet to tackle the problem of national economic. Thanks to the Internet, they could promote tourism image of some tourist attractions of their country. As a result, the more visiters travell to, the more healthier economic of an nation develops.

All in all, I believe that the Internet has far more positive impacts on our lives rather than its negativeness. As Bill Gates has said “ The Internet is becoming the town square for the global village of tomorrow”.