Crime is a big problem in the world many believe that nothing can be done to prevent it To what extent do you agree or disagree Give your own opinion

Nowadays, crime rate is increasing day by day. This problem is not only exist in India, but also in developed or in underdeveloped nations. However, I disagree with this notion that we can do nothing to combat with this hurdle. In this essay, I will suggest some measures to sort out this problem.

There are various steps which we can use to mitigate the crimes. Firstly, police should be hire in the streets, roads or even in the rural and in urban areas. They should keep eye on each and everyone. In this way, crime rate will be reduce. For instance, if police is in the street and check everything on daily basis than robberies and domestic violence definitely decreased and people feel much safer and better in houses and in streets.

Secondly, government should impose strict rules and regulations in the society. One thing must be clear by the government that those people who do not follow these norms than they have to face higher penalty. Thirdly, people should be aware about these crimes. They have to tighten the security at home. People should fixed the CCTV cameras, burglary alarms in our home to reduce the higher risk. Also, these appliances are very useful for surveillance on every part of the home.

Fourthly, majority of individuals are doing the crimes because they have no job opportunities. That is why, they choose a wrong way to fulfill their desires and think that it is the better option for them to earn money more and more. Therefore, it is the responsibility of our government to raise the employment opportunities for individuals. For example, crime rate is lowest in Canada because the Canadian government provides employment to every person, who are residing in this country.

To sum up, crime is a major problem in most cities of the world, this situation can be tackled by taking various methods as I mentioned above. By adopting these steps, the crime rate could be plummeted and people feel much safer