Some people believe government should spend money on building train and subway lines to reduce traffic congestion Others think that building more and wider roads is the better way to reduce traffic congestion Discuss both views and give your opinion

Nowadays, the traffic congestion is increasing day by day in every part of the world. In order to cope up with these complications, some people think that authorities used money for the construction of building trains and subway lines whereas others opine that wider roads are good in this case. In this essay, I will discuss both views as well my opinion in the upcoming paragraphs. I, however side with the former view.

There are various reasons why I believe that railways and subways are more beneficial for a long run. To begin with, trains are bigger than road transportation. So it is facilitating thousands of people at a same time. In this way, people like to opt these type of public transportation. As a result, the usage of private vehicles has decreased. For example, In Mumbai, local trains are facilitating more than a billion locals everyday to commute across the city. Moreover, trains and subway lines are outskirts from the city which makes the inner section of city free from a traffic jam.

On the other hand, there are certain reasons why other asserts suggested for the expansion of roads. Firstly, mostly people used roads. If roads are wider than jams would be lesser. Obviously, more and more private vehicles accommodate easily and also commute time would be reduce. Another point is that the cost on these roads is much lower as compared to public transportation. In addition, the rest of money can be used to improve the essential sectors of society such as health and educational department.

To sum up, I would like to say that traffic is not a big problem if we are taking some steps wisely. Government should spend money upon railway and subway lines for the protection of environment and the safety of individuals.