The crime rate among teenagers has increased dramatically in many countries Discuss some possible reasons for this increase and suggest solutions

It is irrefutable that the crime rate has proliferated in several countries. Nowadays, adolescent plays an major role in various offences and thus, the amount of crime among youngsters has been increased drastically over the last few years. There are several reasons behind this problem and few solutions as well.

Firstly, the primary reason behind this problem is the illiteracy. In many parts of the world, there is no abundance of importance to the education and hence, the majority of people especially young generation are illiterate and which leads them to occur offences. For instance, as per the recent survey conducted by CBI, 58% of offenders are youngsters who does robbery and murders in order to earn money. Secondly, another aspect can be the lack of employability. A plethora of teenagers are unemployed and they have no way to fulfill their basic needs and therefore, they choose to do crimes for the survival of their families.

On the other hand, there are few remedies to cure this issue. First and foremost is to Inclining the employability for the younger individuals. As soon as their studies comes to an end, they should get employed which could helps them financially and also can decrease the offence rate. Moreover, the government should impose strict punishment which would create certain amount of fears among young criminals which will circumlocutorily decline the wrongful acts. For example, in South Korea, the crime rate has falled dramatically betweem teenagers from the last two years due to the fact that the government has imposed the strict laws agains illegal acts.

To conclude, although there are reasons behind increasing offences among adolescent, on the contrary, there are few solutions which can reduce the proportion of crimes gradually.