Some people belive that crime is a result of social problems and poverty other think that crime is a result of person s nature Discuss both views and give your own opinions

It is irrefutable that nowadays people have various assumptions regarding crime. It is considered by many that due to the social factors and poverty crimes are proliferated, whereas others believe that it is only because of the human nature. In my opinion, offences are inclined more due to the fact that several social and poverty line has been increased. Further, this essay will discuss both the views.

To begin with, the major reason behind the crime is lack of employment. People nowadays do not receive jobs easily and hence, it enforce them to do the offence. For instance, as per the recent survey conducted by education department, 37% of graduates are still unemployed in ireland, while 25% of them are now criminals due to the unemployment. Secondly, scarce of food availability, there are innumerable of citizens starving for the food stuffs which they are unable to get and therefore, they force themselves to do crimes. Lastly, poverty is also one of the major aspect for the increase in crime. Additionally, most of the people who are below of the poverty line could not fulfill there basic necessities due to the low income and thus, it enforce them to do the robbery or many other offences.

On the other hand, it is believed by many that the main reason behind crime is because of offender's nature. In addition, most of the offenders are the people with short temperament and offensive mind and hence, it provokes them to do the crime. For example, as per the recent studies from the police department, the individuals with such behaviour can be found in the place were offences are frequently attempted.

To conclude, although nature is the factor behind attempting the crime however, it is not the only reason there are other social aspects which are needed to be alleviate in order to reduce the crime rate.