Cycling is more environmentally friendly than other forms of transport. Why is it not popular in many places and how to increase its popularity?

Although riding is increasingly become friendly to the environment than other means of transport, this trend is not too popular in many areas. There are some effective solutions to tackle this problem.

Cycling is not often considered a good option because of several reasons. Firstly, it takes much greater amount of time than other forms of transport such as motorbike and bus. For example, if you commute to work by bicycle every day, you would need to get up earlier than those who use their private cars. Therefore, it is more convenient for people using various transport types instead of bikes which usually have a slow speed. Secondly, bicycles are not suitable for travellers to visit many other places far away from their home. This can be explained due to its drawbacks such as a lack of space to bring people’s gadget along when travelling or being affected by bad weather.

Some measures need to be adopted in order to make cycling more poplar for people. The first one is that citizens should be provided sufficient knowledge of riding’s benefits through variety of official media. For instance, riding helps them to improve their overall fitness level if this activity is maintained regularly. Also, people are less likely to have to face the risks of serious accidents by using bikes rather than most vehicles such as cars and buses. Finally, governments and locals should encourage individuals to use bicycles whenever they can, this would lead to a reduction of exhausted fumes and air pollution caused by other heavy means of transport.

In conclusion, it is true that cycling still has a few disadvantages over its advantages. This tendency can be a more popular trend when people realize its obvious benefits.