Cycling is more environmentally friendly than other forms of transport. Why is it not popular in many places? How can its popularity be increased?

With the development of the automobile field, the declining popularity of cycling has become a major concern in today’s world, especially regarding health problems and the environment. This phenomenon could be ascribed to several underlying explanations and some measures could be utilized to promote the usage of bicycles.

There are several reasons why cycling is not popular in the developed technology era. Firstly, due to the explosion of the automobile industry with modern, full of facilities and faster vehicles like cars, and buses. This growth meets all customers' needs these days. For example, riding a bike for a long trip is not possible but cars or planes make our lives easier. In addition, the lack of separate lanes and paths creates more risks of road collisions. Therefore, it inadvertently puts pressure and fear on citizens and lets them fall into a sedentary lifestyle, overusing automobile vehicles.

Several measures could be adopted to encourage the use of this

environmentally friendly vehicle. The first reason is that companies or schools should create monthly campaigns " A day only use bike" and require everybody to cycle to work. As a result, people can get into the habit of using bikes to improve their health, and also cut out the expense of non-renewable fossil fuels. Moreover, the authority should allocate more money for the construction of cycling paths and lanes for citizens. Once a network of cycling lanes is well-developed, people might choose a bicycle as a preferred form of transport.

In conclusion, the unpopularity of bicycles may result from several reasons. It is predicted that unless these remedies are implemented, the problems associated with using fewer bicycles will continue to persist in the future.