Cyclists and car drivers sharing the same road cause some problems. What are the problems? What are the solutions?

There is no doubt that when motorists and cyclists share the same roads, there are many major issues. While this is a serious situation, there are methods implemented to reduce the dangers.

There are several factors that contribute to the likelihood of a road accident. Firstly, the risk of accidents and injuries, especially for cyclists, even when wearing a helmet for head protection. Besides that, cyclists are sometimes responsible for causing accidents when they break the rules of the road, and car drivers often fail to see other road users. Secondly, cars usually ride at high speeds when they overtake cyclists, or they may turn right or left. Cyclists are hard to react to in such a situation. The result is that cars and cyclists are often at odds, and in extreme situations, this leads to collisions.

In order to reduce the above problem, the government and individuals should take several measures. Firstly, they should promote and build road safety by, for example, upgrading and expanding public transport provision and constructing dedicated cycle lanes. Secondly, the state should encourage people to use public transport. Finally, authorities have abandoned the law against car drivers and cyclists. Additionally, the government should invest in educating and raising awareness about the importance of road safety, especially among young people. Moreover, they should actively enforce existing laws to ensure that drivers and cyclists adhere to them.

In conclusion, using the same road may pose real dangers. The government and residents should take some steps to reduce these risks.