Define the term globalisation and explain the pros and cons of the effect of globalisation?

Globalisation is a phenomena where whole world can think out of the box. Telephone, Television and computer are doing a vital role for development. Now a days communication faster and easier then before.

the pros of globalisation have a vast field. Firstly The internet, it is very easy to communication and access information. Students are using internet for education and research purpose, where they can easily find the solution of their related subject. Normal people also use internet for socialization, entertainment and many more things. Secondly Television it telecast a cultural discovery where human can easily entertain. There are lot of news channel they broadcast almost every news around the world. Where People can easily find out difference between culture. Finally the transportation, It is now more easy to travel one to another culture. These technologies helps to break cultural barriers that exist only a decade ago.

However, there are also negative effects of globalisation, As a result of globalisation people are attracted to the medias influence, in that case they are forgetting their own culture. English has become the international language for that reason internet and e-commerce business are using that language. Sometimes this international language can leading the potential loss of many local languages. some developing countries young people are not setisfied with their subject or job field. They always want to move other country, through to the Internet it is now more easy to finding a related job field in foreign countries. Where have the opposite culture. So it is easy to divert a new culture.

To sum up, globalisation through information and communication technology has both pros and cons.