If children behave badly should their parents take responsibility and also be punished? State your answer and give your reasons.

Sabikunnahar Rony

Sun, Apr 5, 10:16 PM (9 hours ago)

to me

Children acquire their basic and primary knowledge from their parents who provide initial elements of getting such knowledge. These days, there is a debate that whether parents are responsible for their misdeeds and should they be punished because of their wrong doings.I strongly believe that, if juveniles do any misdoings their parents should take the responsibility as they bring their children in this world. There are ample reasons that sorrounded my opinion.

Firstly, according to me, parents should take proper care to their child's grow up as they bring them on the earth so it is their own responsibility to brought them up properly. As they are child they have no knowledge about any bad activities and also they are unaware about anything that is against morality. They are parents who should teach their pagony and spend with them a quantity of time. In this present days, Father along with their mother work in outside so that they are not able to allocate their time properly with their children. However, their children did not get proper guidance from them and they try to spend most of their times by watching TV,chatting with friends sometimes their parents keep them under maid guidance. For this reason sometimes juvelines accept misdeeds as morals, for which some how their parents are responsible.

Secondly, if parents did not show any attention towards their children, they will do this wrong with their teachers and elders. When child do any mistake parents should make them aware about their such mistakes. On the other hand, they should take under punishment which must be little like : forbidden to play games with best friend or not to give their favourite dish to eat and so on. For instance, one of my neighbours went out for job keeping their ten years daughter under the care of house maid. As a result this girl uesd to do misbehave with her parents under wrong companies and as a penulty her parents locked her in a dark room. One day later the parents find their daughter dead. So, parents should assure their proper guidance towards their pagony otherwise it will be harder for them to control them if they grown up with such unethical actions.

To sum up, I want to conclude my opinion with the saying that, home is the first institution for learning where parents are the best mentors. Take care of children and give them right ethics is the first and foremost duty of every parents. If children did any misdeeds parents should accept their responsibility and correct them with small penulty not hard punishment.