Demad of food is increasing

Food is a one of the basic needs of a human being. Globally, every year food consumption is rapidly growing and becoming a topic of grave concern in the upcoming years. This essay deal with the hike in the food consumption reasons and steps to catch the raising food demands along with my opinion.

First of all, the rapid growth in population is main cause of increasing food consumption. According to the senses of 2011, world population growth rate is about 3 percentage and cross the mark of 9 billion by 2030. Moreover, now a days most of the societies are adapting the consumerism culture, which leads to a food wastage. WHO, such as, recently publish a report in which organisation mention that every year more than 100 tons of food going to waste.

However, countries are join hands with each other to tackle this problem. In the developed nations, farmers are using a new method, techniques and advance technology to raise the crop's production. Moreover, these developed nations are share their method and technology with developing countries to increase food production and reduce the food wastage. Apart from that, scientist are also developing a hybrid crops and plants with better production rate.

In the conclusion, I am saying that the cut the food wastage is necessary as increase the food production.