Demand for food is increasing worldwide.

What is the cause of this?

What measures can the international community take to make sure the supply of food is enough?

food is one of the basic need of human beings as it provides energy and nutrition to the people. Consumption of food is increasing exponentially all over the world. Thus, it creates trouble for the farmer to arrange food for all the citizens.In this essay I would discuss about the major reasons of difficulty and also some potential solutions to this grim problem.

To initiate with, it is undeniable fact that the ever-expanding population and wastage are two main causes.In other words, ceaseless growth in the number of consumers raised the demand for food, which has brought a situation where crop production is not equivalent to per the demand for food.Moreover, carelessness about saving food also constitutes an another reason for rising in the demand, as people waste more food than consuming it. for an instance, it is a common sight that in big hotels and restaurants, large amount of food is wasted on a daily basis, rather than proper utilization of food.

In similar vein, this grave problem can be resolved with proper initiatives like awareness of modern farming methods and by boosting the agriculture sector.To clarify this, International community should take the responsibility that government of every country must promote agriculture.Individuals consider farming as non-profitable activity, and this mindset could be changed by providing huge tax exemptions and subsidies, which may results in growth of farming occupation.Furthermore, modern and advanced methods of farming can also reduce this problem of scarcity of food, as it increases nutrition and production of food at faster rate.For an example, organic farming help many countries, by improving the sustainability of food, resulting in fulfilling the requirement of citizens.

Hammering the last nail, although there are numerous issues faced by peasant, these could be managed by adopting the modern methods of farming and by promoting farming occupation.In this way, countries could sustain food for the multitudes.