Describe a custom from your country that you would like people from other countries to adopt.

Explain your choice, using specific reasons and examples.

Over the past decades, globalisation has translated into a chance for incorporating customs from the cultural diversity. Alongside this change around the globe, the altitude - practice makes perfect - is a custom from China that is worth advocating. This essay will explain the reasons using the examples from Hong Kong to demonstrate points.

To begin with, practice is intuitively perceived as a stimulus of success. The central reason behind this is twofold, firstly, rehearsal is likely to control risks. Secondly, one can leverage one's ability by translating an acquired skill into an instinct through repetition. In fact, the majority of IELTS candidates admitted that employing English in daily life, to a considerable extent, ensure a merit in their speaking tests. Consistent with this line of thinking is that junior learners who speak with a native teacher frequently would excel at language acquisition. Therefore, it is conclusively clear that constant practices increase the likelihood of managing certain disciplines.

Although there is a case for substantiating practice as a key of success, the impact of prolonged practices cannot be overstated, in particular the underlying physical strain. For instance, there was evidently an increase in incidence of injuries during intensive training over the past years. Moreover, it should not be forgotten that although some athletes can withstand these high-pressure practices, there is invariably one winner in championship. Thus, it is possible to state beyond doubt that work-life balance has a vitally important role to play during one's practice.

In conclusion, although practice does not equate to win, it lays the groundwork for us to make progress in most realms. Given the keen competition in globalisation, the custom of immersing oneself in practice offers people an opportunity to strive for their dreams. In all probability, practice will grow in importance in most academic domains in the foreseeable future.