In the developed world, average life expectancy is increasing. What problems will

this cause for individuals and society? Suggest some measures that could be taken to reduce the impact of ageing populations.

Nowadays, more and more people tend to live longer all around the world. Although there are several negative impacts on societies and individuals, I suppose that some solutions could be taken to mitigate the increase in life expectancy.

It is clear that this tendency will have some drawbacks for a nation. Firstly, the companies will slowly adapt to modern information technology because of the shortage in the human resource which does not have enough younger people. Moreover, younger labors can lack the number of opportunities to find jobs if these positions are occupied by the older one. Secondly, because of aging populations, the baby-born ratio will drop dramatically and it will make this situation more serious in future society. For example, Japan is one of the countries that has the lowest baby-born ratio in the world, and this tendency impacts significantly to its economy in recent years.

Therefore, there are several solutions can help us to resolve this burden. The companies have to create more jobs and positions in the workplace for younger people to reduce the unemployed ratio. Besides, governments should encourage people to bear to increase the young population in their nation. Furthermore, authorities should permit older people who want to retire soon to have places for the younger ones. For instance, in Vietnam, the number of people who aged 55-60 love to quit their jobs and give these chances for graduated students, although the retiring age is 65.

In conclusion, in spite of aging populations have some disadvantages, I think that several ways can help us to tackle this situation.