Developments in technology have brought various environmental problems. Some believe that people need to live simpler lives to solve environmental problems. Others, however, believe technology is the way to solve these problems. Discuss both views and giv

Over the pass few decades there have been a stimulating discussion about whether development in technology have brought various environmental problems or should people live a simpler lives to solve environmental problems.

Moreover, some people believe that is not possible to live without technology because technology has made life easier for businesses, company and schools, all over the world. However with the help of technology companies can now train their staff online without sending staff oversea for professional training. Beside, many schools today make iPad or computer tablet mandatory for all student for effective and smooth teaching for all student.

Meanwhile, years ago people use the form of letter writing in other to get in touch with friends and family members compare to these days where a single father can keep in check with his children when his at work. Despite these technology development school children are struggling with pencil and Biro and some cannot read and spell properly simply because they spent all their time playing games, watching movies, chatting on Facebook, twitter and Instagram. Federal and state government should set out laws that will guide young children on the use of technology so that they can be able to read and write without struggling in school.

However, so many families no longer spent quality time together simply because they are always on computer playing and chatting with friends as a result destroying family bond and distancing themselves from the family, and if it continue the marriage will not be able to survived rainy days leading to divorce and separation. Family head should try their best to make sure that there is time allocation for computer usage so that the family bond can remain without break up.

In conclusion, development in technology have brought various environment problems and also ways to simpler lives to solve environmental problems. Government need to set out laws to guide young ones on the use of computer in and out of school because is design for environmental problems not for environmental destruction.