Multinational companies are becoming increasingly common in developing countries.What are the advantage and disadvantages of this?

Time spines and with every spine there is a change and ever since the technological development took place in the 20th century there have been an immersed changes in the field of multinational companies. This changes has proved to be quite advantageous to many develop countries. This essay is going to discussed the advantages and disadvantages and reach a logical conclusion, using sentiment and pertinent examples.

In other to justify my view point, multinational companies open door to global job opportunity to the youth of the country they settled in. In addition, before a multinational company establish in a develop countries there is need for the firm construction which provide job for the jobless graduate. Not only this another pivotal aspect of my stance, is that it boost the financial economy of the country with it foreign currency thereby boosting the countries economy.

However, this multinational companies can cause significant damage to the country. For instance, operating of big machinery which releases dust and chemicals to our atmosphere can result in air pollution. Besides, this can cause detrimental effect to human health. In fact, people can fall ill and develop respiratory disease which can become chronic and result in death.

To conclude, I would say everything has it own pros and cons, and government should be prudent enough to assess the nature of business multinational companies intend to develop in their country and prevent risk to humans. This will help protect the general wellbeing of the nature.