Discipline is an ever increasing problem in modern schools. Some people think that discipline should be the responsibilities of teachers, while other thinks this is role of parents. Discuss both sides and give your opinion.

In modern days, one of the controversial problems is related to self-discipline among pupils in schools. Although many people believe that the duty of teachers is directly associated with the behavior of children, others agree that parents play for an important role in the discipline of their children. In this essay, I will support both views with examples and represent a conclusion.

On one side of the argument, there are people who claim that because time spent on a school by children is absolutely high, teachers need to consider the behavior of pupils. The primary reason for believing this is that children portray negative habits acquired from a school, which means that visual control of teachers is lacked. On the other word, children feel fear of punishment and embarrassment if they refuse regulations of a school or orders of teachers. Generally, they can this sense in order to make children have the discipline.

On the other hand, it is also possible to argue that children tend to copy the actions of their parents because a family is the first social interaction of children. People often have this opinion because sometimes teachers said that students do immoral acts in schools like their parents. One particularly good example is that research among secondary schools shows that a child whose father smokes tend to smoke. Furthermore, it is evident that if parents teach discipline, children will grow up without problems of manners.

In conclusion, as we have seen, this question is uneasy to discuss. However, in my opinion, both parents and teachers are fundamental for good behaving of children because children spend a lot of time in a school and parents affect their actions and behavior.