Some people think that all university students should study whatever they like. Others believe that they should only be allowed to study subjects that will be useful in the future, such as those related to science and technology.Discuss both these views a

In modern days, one of the most controversial issues related to what subject to learn university students. "they should gain knowledge that associated to their interest" think most people while rest of them believe that to bring prosperity, people who are entering a university only need to choose such a subject as science and technology. In this essay, I am going to examine this situation from both points of view. Firstly, I will consider personal aspirations and then secondly a possibility to rapidly increase the development of science and technology.

On one side of the argument, there are people who claim that studying subject made by own decision considerably outweigh its disadvantages. The primary reason for believing this is that trying to gain undesired knowledge abolishes a passion to study. Otherwise, It is also possible that learning to own favorite things may create happiness. This positive emotion may rise an effort to study. One important illustration of this is nowadays every year about 12000 students abandon a university cause of studying their unwilling subject.

On the other hand, If many students studied one subject, a competition of it will increase quality. People often have this opinion because the competition is the key of development. A particularly good example in here is that researches found that, as last five year in the US, a quarter of students who enrolled in a university chose marketing of the business, competitions of marketing of business dramatic jumped. Similarly, the quality of that rapidly increased between the last five year than the past.

In conclusion, as we have seen, they are uneasy to discuss this topic. On balance, However, I tend to believe that in university, students should choose a subject that will be better in the evaluation of the future.