Discuss the pros and cons of using public transport

Nowadays, the population in the world is rising higher and higher. To solve this problem, many governments has encouraged people to use the public transport instead of their private vehicles. In my opinion, I think this solution has both plus and minus points to the user.

On the one hand, using public transport can reduce the amount of traffic jams and accidents. More people using buses to travel will lead to the decrease of private cars. And with fewer cars, we can lessen the emission, make the air cleaner to breathe and improve the community health. The fuel energy will also be saved and used efficiently for other industries.

On the other hand, there are some obvious drawbacks of using public transport that need to be taken in consideration. Firstly, private vehicles are more freedom. People who like listening to music, go to everywhere they want, etc will prefer driving their car to sitting quietly in an electric train. Secondly, in some countries, the facility of public transport is not safe enough for the demand of people, so instead of putting their life in a stranger’s hand, they choose to drive themselves.

In conclusion, using public transport have a lots of advantages to the environment, health and even economics, but the disadvantages would emerge in terms of less freedom and safety.