Do the dangers derived from the use of chemicals in food production and preservation outweigh the advantages?

It is universally acknowledge that technical advances are integral to boosting the agricultural output and maintaining the quality of food. Otherwise, it is also the root cause which leads to the significant increase of diseases through meals in recent years. I believe that the benefits cannot overcome the drawbacks of chemicals.

On the one hand, there are many advantages of chemicals due to its holistic potential. First of all, preservative substance is not too pricey and it is really common. As a result, the farmers and suppliers ought to utilize it to lengthen the life and quality of their products as easy as pie. Secondly, chemical is not only varied but it also very helpful to facilitate the longer age of goods. Exporting perfectly exemplified this circumstance, when delivering goods between countries it takes a long time to transport and the quality of products are no longer as good as the authentic taste. That is the prime reason why chemical is the optimal solutions to address this situation.

On the other hand, there is a dark side of chemicals. Based on the reasonable price of preservatives, many suppliers abuse it to keep their foods longer. In addition, this illegal activity may result in a host of detrimental effects on the sustainable development of global health. According to the analysis of many scientists, the overuse of chemicals pose a devastating threat to people’s health because of the residue of preservative in foods.

In conclusion, in spite of the fact that chemicals can boost the revenue of socio-economic, I strongly believe that the drawbacks still outweigh the benefits in this situation and the government should find out some drastic measures to mitigate this controversial issue.