Task 2: International travel is becoming cheaper, and countries are opening their doors to more and more tourists. Do the advantages of increased tourism outweigh its disadvantages?

It is comprehensible that in many parts of the word, travel between countries has become extremely popular due to the overwhelming amount of profit from this smokeless industry as a marked milestone. Personally, I wholly believe that the benefits still surpass the drawbacks in this situation.

In spite of that fact that international tourism may result in a host of benefits to the development of regions, there are still some disadvantages. First of all, because tourist destinations witness a significant number of travelers. Consequently, the daily life of indigenous residents can be disturbed by several controversial issues such as the increase in crime rate, the disappearance of cultural identity and so on. Secondly, the development of travel does not only affect local residents but it also exerts an adverse influence on the locations where travelers visit. Vietnam perfectly exemplifies this circumstance, Son Doong cave is a popular location in this country but after the tourists visit too much, natural landscape has been somewhat affected by tourism activities.

I am convinced that there are still a great number of benefits from international travel. Because of the globalization, it facilitates overseas tourists to travel to other countries. There is no doubt that local destinations can become popular in the world and it is an effective way to promote the image of nations. Additionally, if the number of travelers increase dramatically, it can make an outstanding contribution to the income of citizens as well as government budget. The local authorities can allocate money to improve their infrastructure, thereby making the tourism of their countries could develop further. For instance, china attract a large number of travelers every years and they use money from these tourism activities effectively to improve their society.

In conclusion, although international tourism still has some potential disadvantages, I strongly agree that the benefits outperform the drawbacks in this case. However, the governments should figure out some viable solutions to maintained the sustainable development of travel in their nations.