International travel is becoming cheaper, and countries are opening their doors to more and more tourists. Do the advantages of increased tourism outweigh the disadvantages?

Nowadays, many countries are caring out the new approaches to attract more international tourists. This essay will shed some light on both pros and cos of it. I still to favour the advantages.

On the one hand. It is undeniable that increasing the number of tourists have some negative effects. Actually, the amount of harmful waste thrown into the environment will increase significantly if the number of tourist is increase. This increases the essential cost of garbage collection and disposal. As a result, the government have to pair more fee for this. As far as the second snag is concerned, many national tourists bring their local habits during the period and transfer to local communities, which make local citizens change their native cultures. Government can not preserve the local cultural identities which is great value of human.

Nevertheless, there are also many benefits to developing the size of tourism. In fact, thank to the increase in the size of tourism industry, purchasing power of the retail market is rising significantly. This leads to the fact that job requirement is improved about the quality and quantity especial in the service field such as souvenir market, transportation , hotel, restaurant. Therefore, The local economic is developed. The second merit is concerned, the point of views of government’s leaders are changed follow positive ways when they interact with international people instead their old solutions. Such as open mind, friendly, welcome. This is the factor responsible for development of local economic.

In conclusion, I still hold the belief that advantages overshadow the disadvantages.