Some people think that all university students should study whatever they like. Others believe that they should only be allowed to study subjects that will be useful in the future, such as those related to science and technology. Discuss both views and give your own opinion

People have different views about choosing majors for the student. Opinions are divided on whether students should study whatever they like or whether choosing subjects adapts to social demands in the future such as science and technology. While I understand why some people support the later view, I am still in favor of the former.

Those who believe that choosing the discipline based on economic requirements may have several arguments. It is clear that the former view is a result of particular benefits it brings. At present, it is simple for students to get a job after graduating with a scientific or technological degree. These are crucial careers which governments as well as companies are requiring the vast of employees. Besides, a critical perspective without ignorance of those is their high salary level.

Nevertheless, I still side with those who believe that students should choose careers that they enthuse for several reasons. As far as the real experience, it is difficult for students to succeed without having enthusiasm. This is a motivation urging young generation determination to pursue their goals and achieve enormous achievements in their lifetime. One more thing, the pandemic covid19 has changed the awareness of the young about living. They would like thinking and active freedom and as a result more and more the youth people successfully choose to live with passion. This is an explanation why choosing careers relying on passion should be encouraging.

Conclusion, although learning base on social requirement having benefits, I still hold belief that the advantages of studying following the hobby are overshadowed by disadvantages.