Many foods are shipped from far away. Some people think that eating local food is more environmentally and economically friendly. Do you think the advantages outweigh the disadvantages?”

Nowadays, to adapt the requirement, people should collect many kinds of foods from another places where are far away. This essay will shed some light on both pros and cos of eating the local food.

On the one hand, it is undeniable that to eat the local foods brings some drawbacks. In fact, there is not enough nutrition for people staying in the places where can not farming and ranching under extremely weather conditions. This leads to the fact that people have risk with any serious diseases especially children. Some place, children, for example, have not enough essential foods to eat such as Sumali, Bolivia, Nigeria in Africa area. In addition, consumption the local foods causes imbalance distribution aspects. This can pose a threat to foods crisis with big cities. As a result, communities in downtown areas have extreme condition with dramatical rise of cost of living.

Nevertheless, there are also several benefits of local consumption with foods. As far as the first merit is concerned, using the local foods makes reduce the total cost of foods such as transportation fee, maintenance cost. The foods is always fresh and nutritious, which can guarantee the health for local people. The second positive aspect is concerned, to adapt the local food requirements, the native people should increase self-sufficient abilities to reduce the dependence to another places and creative many job. This is a factor responsible for stimulating development of local economy.

In conclusion, although some people think that using local foods brings some benefits, it still also has any drawbacks.