In many countries today, people in cities either live alone or in small family units, rather than in large family groups. Is this a positive or negative trend?

In modern life nowadays, citizens tend to live independently or only stay with a few members in their families as a common trend. It may result in some detrimental effects to mankind but I strongly believe that there are still many benefits when people are capable of adapting to live with large families.

On the one hand, people sometimes find it hard to face up to a self-governing life which pose a threat to them in some circumstances due to the lack of cognitive abilities. First of all, in case of busy employees, they may struggle with their daily life because they have to cope with many problems without support from their parents. Secondly, if many members in the families live together, there is no doubt that the relationship between people will be maintained. For instance, when people need advice for their work, expose to older generations in their families is a good way to accumulate a lot of experiences.

Turning to other side of the argument, there are two main advantages if people attempt to stay with their families. People are devoted themselves to save up money because they do not have to spend lots of their time to do housework. As a result, if they can avoid working overload that have an impact on their work quality, they will be triumphant. In addition, instead of being alone, they should stay with a large household to enhance the sentiment between people in the families. According to the analysis of many scientists, they assert that people today get familiar to the independent life which leads to many harmful effects to face-to-face connection of people especially when the technological advances in recent years.

In conclusion, in spite of the fact that people may have more freedom in an alone life, I completely believe that when staying with families with a huge number of members is a good way to maintain the cultural uniqueness of large household.