Research shows that business meetings, discussions and training are happening online nowadays. Do the advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

There has been increasing interested in online communication in recent years as a global phenomenon. While a great number of people still skeptical about the explosion of this common trend, I content that the benefits outperform the drawbacks in this circumstance.

On the one hand, it seems undeniable that online interaction makes a breakthrough in many fields due to some prime reasons. To begin with, the wide-spread integration of online technologies into human connection is essential especially in the offices or enterprises because it encourages people to exchange information more conveniently than the traditional methods. As a result, it deems to be a useful aid which pave the way for the sake of working process. Additionally, accompanying with the online technological development, several social networking websites are generated such as facebook, twitter and so on. Therefore, people may have a chance to strike up new relationships as well as new careers from the internet. Personal trainer perfectly exemplifies this situation, due to the hectic schedules at work people are very vulnerable to overweight. And they could be trained at home by online coaches without spending too much of their time.

On the other hand, there is still a dark side to this case. First of all, in spite of the fact that digital platforms facilitate the communication between people more easily, it has to depend a lot on the network quality. People connection can be interrupted which pose a serious threat to the work efficiency especially in important economic conversations. Secondly, there is no doubt that the lack of face-to-face interaction may result in various detrimental effects. For example, students have a tendency to lose motivation in online learning than offline. Consequently, it exerts a negative influence on the quality of their understanding.

To conclude, although online communication comprises both pros and cons, I wholly believe that the benefits still surpass the drawbacks of this trend.