Research shows that business meetings, discussions and training are happening online nowadays. Do the advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

There has been increasing interested in online communication in recent years as a global phenomenon. While a great number of people are still skeptical about the explosion of this common trend, I content that the benefits outperform the drawbacks in this circumstance.

On the one hand, it seems undeniable that online interaction makes a breakthrough in many fields for some prime reasons. To begin with, the wide-spread integration of online technologies into human connection is effective especially in the offices or enterprises because it encourages people to exchange information more conveniently than the traditional methods. As a result, it deems to be a useful aid which pave the way for the sake of working process. Additionally, accompanying with the online technological development, several social networking websites are generated such as facebook, twitter and so on. That is an optimal way to expose to customers easier thanks to the advent of these websites. For example, sellers and guests could discuss with each other by video call or message instead of normal meetings which can be extremely expensive.

On the other hand, there is still a dark side to this case. First of all, in spite of the fact that digital platforms facilitate the communication between people, they substantially depend a lot on the network quality. If the internet gets disrupted, it will pose a serious threat to the work efficiency especially in the case of fundamental business negotiations. Secondly, there is no doubt that the lack of face-to-face interaction may result in various detrimental effects. For example, when workers participate in online meeting without supervisors, they have a tendency to be neglected by other personal things. Consequently, it exerts a negative effect on the implement of the meeting content.

To conclude, although online communication comprises both pros and cons, I wholly believe that the benefits still surpass the drawbacks of this trend.