There are many types of music in the world today. Why do we need music? Is the traditional music of a country more important and should it be preserved or is international music that is heard everywhere nowadays more useful to a society?

People in the world nowadays are connected together thanks to the vital role of music as a marked milestone. Based on the diversity of many type of music such as traditional music or international songs so people have many choices to listen to everyday, I strongly believe that any of them have their own outlook and the following essay take a look at both side of the argument.

As we can see, music has appeared since the dawn of man and people cannot deny that it brings a huge profits to the globe. First of all, it goes without saying that music makes an outstanding contribution to communicate people closer. As a result, regardless of skin colors, nationalities or ages, they just need to be passionate about music. Secondly, although it take a lot of time to learn how to play musical instruments, people will gain many benefits from it. For example, people are facing many pressure in their routine life and they may feel frustrated. Therefore, playing violin, guitar and so on can help them reduce stress and maintain health.

There is nothing to compare with traditional music because it not only suitable for many generations but it also contain cultural identity of the nation. A good example is that when foreign travelers go to a country, they would like to listen the variety of songs in order to discover cultural uniqueness in this country. However, exploring music culture in the world is also essential due to the globalization. For instance, indigenous residents can absorb each other’s culture through music or musical instruments.

In conclusion, music is an essential tool which inspires people to connect to each other and overcome problems in their life. In addition, any type of them such as traditional music or international music have their own noticeable points so it should be preserved for the next generations.